About The Commission


The Cherokee Nation Election Commission carries out Legislative Act No. 12-16 the Cherokee Nation Code Annotated, and the Constitution of the Cherokee Nation for the purpose of conducting all Cherokee Nation Elections. It is our mandate to be of service to the Cherokee Tribal members and every effort will be made to fulfill it as well as stay in compliance with Legislative Act 12-16.

Click here to view the 2018 Regular Meeting Schedule.pdf


Cherokee Nation Election Commissioners

Shawna Calico- Chairman
Pamela Sellers- Vice Chairman
Carolyn Allen- Secretary/Treasurer

Randy Campbell- Commissioner

Rick Doherty- Commissioner

Contact Information:
Election Commission
P.O. Box 1188
Tahlequah, Oklahoma 74465-1188
Phone: 918-458-5899 or 1-800-353-2895
Fax: 918-458-6101



17763 S. Muskogee Ave, Tahlequah, OK 74464